High Wait Time Alert: Due to an overwhelming response on recently announced 19-20 Seasons our Service Center is experiencing increased call volume and wait time that are exceeding 20 minutes. Don’t forget you can manage your account online to avoid the wait. We appreciate your patience in advance!


Broadway Audience Choice Awards - 2016-2017 season - Jeremy Daniel - Matthew Murphy - Joan Marcus - Jenny Anderson -  Julieta Cervantes

18th Annual Broadway.com Audience Choice Awards Sets Date!

March 29th, 2017 | By Broadway.com Staff

The date is set! The 18th Annual Broadway.com Audience Choice Awards will be presented at a private reception on May 25. Each year, the excitement of the Broadway season culminates at our consistently star-studded event, as the theater world’s most democratic award is handed out.

In recent years, the ceremony has featured award winners Kristin Chenoweth, Darren Criss, Helen Mirren, John Gallagher Jr., Megan Hilty and the entire Hamilton principal cast, including Lin-Manuel Miranda. Who will be among this year's winners? That's your call!

The Broadway.com Audience Choice Awards are the only major theatrical prize awarded exclusively by online votes from theatergoers. In addition to the traditional categories you might see at the Tonys, trophies are handed out for Favorite Diva Performance, Favorite Breakthrough Performance, touring companies and more.

Additional information, including dates for the nomination process and voting, will be announced shortly.


Read original article on broadway.com